About listing the best music of the last decade

I've tried it a couple of times before without any success. To name a couple of songs and albums that you like is pretty easy, to be as specific as putting a number in front of your favorite songs and albums from the last decade is super-ultra-mega-turbo-hard. That's why I still haven't completed the list I started to put together in the beginning of January. I'm progressing, slow but steady, even if the last decade is drifting further and further away. But I will succeed. I find this very interesting, trying to pin point which songs and albums that has had the biggest influence on me over the last 10 years. It takes me back, making me remembering stuff that was forgotten. It makes me think and reflect. It makes me explore my writing. Also - People who know me knows that I'm more than generous with using terms like "this is one of the best songs ever!". When this is done I will once and for all make a stand. I will have answers. It just takes some time, probably because I'm a perfectionist and because music is super important to me. So when will I share my thoughts? Hopefully before the summer.
Stay tuned.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Paps

Sedan kan jag ju bygga på med det bästa från 70 & 80 talet. 90 talet får vi hitta någon som kan överbrygga oss med.



Puss

2010-05-07 @ 19:11:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0