Got one!

There's something special about biking. The feeling of being able to go everywhere, with the wind in your hair, for free!

After sending out a sentimental letter to all my co workers - explaining how I grew up biking every day as a kid on Öland (I attached some pictures of my house and Alvaret to make it even more powerful), how I havn't been able to live without a bike ever since and how badly I wanted to have one in this city - I got five replies, all offering me a bike. I finally went for the one from Mekanism's boss Tommy. It tuned out he builds bikes and sells them. This one he would've sold for 400 USD, but I got to borrow it for FREE during my internship period.

How awesome isn't that?

And it's a freakin good bike. And it's BEAUTIFUL! The most beautiful I've had so far. It's a fixed gear, but it rolls like it had Swedish ball bearings. The pedals usually spins automatically as the back wheel turns, but I flipped the back wheel to get rid of that feature. And I removed the straps on the pedals so my feet won't be stuck. Not so hardcore, but I prefer to not get my self killed in the sometimes rough traffic.

Here she is, Surly, in her full glory, before she's going to bed with me and Johan (even if Johan disapproves).







Kommentarer
Postat av: Paps

Snygg!! En cykel är väldigt vacker som de flesta saker där funktion går först. Det blir estetiskt tilltalande. Fixed gear är en stor trend i storstäderna, hur dom nu vågar. En del kör tom utan bromsar. Tydligen en trend bland cykelbud.

2010-03-10 @ 21:38:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0