Last week

I've been incredibly bad at updating this blog lately. But unfortunately there's other things I put first in line right now. I can't say it enough - the day has way to few hours. After work you only have like 4 hours before bed time. I would need like 2 or 3 more hours to be able to feel satisfied.

But now I finally got some free time here at work, so I will give you a small update on what has happened lately:

- Attended at a commercial shoot at the tv station KPIX, starting 7 in the morning. I was production assistant, which means carrying around heavy props and providing food for all participants (Ramne, you Know what I'm talking about). Even if I didn't have any super important and challenging task it was still fun to watch...the HOT actresses!




- Ran, rain, rain. I got washed away for fuck sake! San Francisco felt more like London than a Californian city.



- Found the perfect cure for the sad weather though: The Radio Dept - Heaven's On Fire



- The dark clouds finally vanished and some great sunny days came along. Took a nice long walk over some of the highest located hills in downtown. San Francisco is a white city in general. And from these hills it almost felt more white than The White Hell(tm). My old men back in Stockholm would like this city for sure.







- Saw Mark Kozelek (singer of Sun Kil Moon and Red House Painters) at the Berns looking venue Great American Music Hall. Amazing how a man only equipped with a guitar can create something so emotional. Got to hear one of my favorite songs of all time, which was amazing indeed.



- Went to see the Chinese celebrating the Chinese new year with a huge carneval downtown.




- After a sunny breakfast on our roof I went on my first bike ride so far with Johan and Maja. Biked over Golden Gate, down to a hidden beach and climed up to a secet cliff (can't say my purple Converse was the most suitable foot gear). The reward - an amazing view over the Golden Gate Bridge and the San Francisco skyline.





Kommentarer
Postat av: Lars Hallén

Har du börjar på loggan? Ska vi snacka idag? Jag loggar in lite senare, det vill säga kl 12 något hos dig, på Skype. Ciao.

2010-03-03 @ 13:54:47
URL: http://blogg.larshallen.com
Postat av: Vasaklas

Det verkar vara en vacker stad.

2010-03-03 @ 21:04:09

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0