The city's pulling me in

I finally got a bike, which enables me to explore the city in my own way and pace. Oh the freedom! Love biking to work in the mornings, when the sun starts to heat up the city and it's inhabitants, when the workers cleaning the sidewalks, when people heading to work with one bagel in one hand and a cup of coffee in the other. When the American flags waves slowly in the morning breeze and the sun reflects onto my face from the giant skyscrapers stretching towards the sky. Sometime's the feeling is overwhelming - I'm actually here, I'm in America! Fuck yeah!

Yesterday I got another revelation, when seeing Black Rebel Motorcycle Club perform at the rock club Slim's. I finally got to see a band I've been dying to see for several years now. And they played every single one of my favorite songs. There was smoke, strobe lights, Jack Daniels and dirty guitar riffs at a small and intimate venue. Exactly how I wanted to experience them. And they performed so fuckin' well that I started to think of how, or if, I will be able to not have THIS in my life.

I seem to live in the heart of San Francisco, or at least in it's musical heart. From my front door there's only 5 minutes to the majority of all the good venues - Great American Music Hall, Slim's, The Fillmore, Regency Ballroom...
In Stockholm you travel 30 minutes to go and see some good band perform at Debaser every each month, in San Francisco there's at least one good concert every week, only minutes from my front door. Amazing.

*Video is commin up commin up*

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0