Bruce

I shook hands with Ace Ventura yesterday, or it was not the Jim Carrey version, but pretty damn close. After buying a Jack Daniels (tried to put myself in a rock mood, and hell yeah it worked!) and waiting for Black Rebel Motorcycle Club to start I saw this old but cool looking dude standing next to me. I asked him if he'd seen the band before. He had. This was his forth time. Bruce was a pet lawyer. Took care of cats,dogs, horses, elephants...but not giraffes, and no white bats for that matter. But he was a cool ord fart. He'd been to all Coachella festivals so far, and he seemed to be more down with the music than many of the hip indie kids out there. Every Coachella festival he never went to see the bands he knew he could see in San Francisco. Instead he went to explore, to concerts with unknown bands he'd only heard was supposed to be good. We kinda clicked. Apart from his big music interest he seemed to have the life I would like to have at his age. He lived in a house right at the beach north of San Francisco. He used to surf, but nowadays he just ran and meditated at the beach 1,5 hour per day. In the end of the gig he asked me if he could give me a ride home. I said thanks but that I had a bike waiting for me oustide.

He nodded his head and went into the rainy night with a young boy that I assume was his son. How kick ass isn't that?
If it was the other way...not so kick ass.



Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Du ska börja prata med tjejer i kön, inte killar. Men härligt personmöte ändock!

2010-03-11 @ 09:44:54

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0