Not so golden

Gyllene Tider (Golden Times) is a old famous Swedish Band where Per Gessle(Roxette) started his career. I used to love them as a kid. I remember having mime contests with friends in our living room. Nowadays I have mixed feelings for the band. Gyllene Tider stands for Swedish summer, with everything that comes with it. Swedish summer is the best, no doubt about it, but there's also the bad parts, or stuff that I pitty. When I was a teenager other teenagers on the country side where getting way to shit faced on camping grounds in their silly attempts to loose their virginity. For some reason I associates Gyllene Tider with these teenagers. Maybe because they always screamed songs like "Sommartider". And now when they grown up, they're still singing "Sommartider" because it reminds them of the "good 'ol times", or because they simply don't know any other music. I was never one of these teenagers. Maybe that's why.

Anyway. This song gives me the creeps. it makes me angry. So fuckin cheesy and icky.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Paps

Trots att jag är 22 år äldre än dig så blev Gyllene Tider en plåga även för mig. Fast dom var lite fräcka och på gränsen till punk när dom slog igenom med "flickorna på TV2" från en tid när det endast fanns 2 kanaler att titta på. För övrigt har mamma o jag nu 4-dagars biljetter till Sweden Rock. Tänk att ens intressen förs över till barnen utan någon egentlig medveten påverkan.



Puss

2010-03-17 @ 16:46:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0