Ace Ventura 3

Yes, there is a sequel. First - a short resume:

Met this pet lawyer named Bruce at the Black Rebel Motorcycle Club a while ago. We chatted for a while, mostly about music. I met him again, at the Manchester Orchestra gig some days after. He asked me for my email and I gave it to him.

So - Last week I got an email from him, Bruce. He wanted to invite me to a gig with this band Gomez that he mentioned the last time we met. And he wanted me to mention my five favorite bands. Of course I accepted this friendly guesture. So I once again went to The Great American Music Hall. This time Bruce was friendlier and more talkative than ever. He said: "When I met you for the second time I knew this was something special" and handed me a package containing four bootleg recordings (the last concerts we'd been to + The Hold Steady + Pavement). It turned out that he was some sort of well known guy at this venue. He was good friends with the owners and used to record the gig's as often as he could. He also knew this night's band. He ran into them in a record shop in San Francisco, shortly after they released their first record in the late 90's, and they've been friends ever since.

The gig wasn't that good. But I'm very happy to have met this cool old fart.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sebastian

Fett! Och Gomez är ju bra, lyssnade en del på dom runt 2003 typ. Var det en dålig spelning eller gillade du bara inte musiken?

2010-03-27 @ 23:50:24
URL: http://www.leinehed.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0