Ace Ventura 2

Went to another gig tonight (finally managed to bring three other people). Manchester Orchestra (ranked high on my 2009 best of list), warmed up by Biffy Clyro and The Features . Super solid show! The guys know what they're doing. A mix of the early Kings of Leon, Brand New's melancholy, Nirvana's riffs and Creed's most bombastically sides. Damn, I think I nailed it!

Anyway

Halfway through the gig I see him again. Bruce. Today he's wearing sandals, a pair of pyjamas pants and a black Jacques Cousteau hat. He looks as calm as the day before yesterday. Even if he's not moving a muscle (far from the way to drunk mosh pit guys to the left of him) you can tell he likes the music.
I once again tap him on his shoulder. He turn around, smiles and gives me the steadiest hand shake in return. Then he returns to the music. After the show we chat a little bit. He pulls out a pen and a post it from his coat and asks for my email. I write it down. Then he once again disappears into the dark of the night.
Tomorrow I'm going up early to head down south, to Santa Barbara, to visit my old friend Jocke Schäfer. Have both friday and monday off, so it should be legen...wait for it....DARY!
xoxo

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0