Locked out

It's Saturday morning. The time is 6 am. I'm back at the Mekanism office. I was here 2 hours ago, working late. Trying to finish a project with Maja to win tickets for the Coachella festival. Around 3am Johan came by from a party, pretty drunk, and borrowed my keys because he had forgotten his own in our apartment. Before 4am Maja left the building. I checked google maps to find a connection home, and I followed it's advice to take the subway. Went to the subway, but no train ever came. Started to walk up the street trying to catch a bus, but no bus came either. Looked for cabs, but there wasn't a cab as far as my eyes could see. So I decided to walk home. Took me 40 minutes. When I finally arrived at the front door to our house I called Johan to make him come down and open for me. I called him over and over and over again, but he was probably to past out to hear the phone. Tried to scream at him the loudest I could from the sidewalk without waking the neighbors, but no response. Called Maja, but her phone was not on. Well... So I decided to take a cab back to work. So, here I am, at the desk I've been spending the last 20 hours. Life could have been better, but it could also have been worse. I could have slept on street. Now I actually found an air mattress and a sleeping bag. Not that bad actually. Gonna try to catch a few hours of sleep in the editing room, accompanied by the loudest fan in history. Goodnight.

Kommentarer
Postat av: jocke

Du kunde ju blivit rområnbögmördad!

2010-02-20 @ 19:57:46
URL: http://jockeschafer.wordpress.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0