US of FAIL: The toilets

Here in the states, every single toilet visit with destination number two easily becomes a tactical battlefield. For some unexplained reason every toilet I've been to so far in this country is a poor excuse for a toilet. Thin walls and spaces between the floor and the walls don't really lower the sound you oftenly want to keep to yourself.



When you're about to take a dump and someone else jumps into the booth next to you, that's when the game begins.
The game of battle shits!

Who will start first?
Do I dare to start?
Will I sound?
Who will sound the most?
Should I wait for him to start and try to hide my sound in his sound?
Should I wait until he's done and start when he's flushing the toilet?

To hear another person take a dump right next to you feels more intimidating than hearing someone having sex.

And you can always see the other persons shoes.
You wonder - Who is that guy?
Just to try to find the person who sat next to you by trying to recognize his shoes becomes a game itself, especially at work.

It's like their made the toilets to make you feel uncomfortable.  How can Americans who's usually very aware of their privacy, tolerate this? 

Wish me luck, cause now I need to go.



Kommentarer
Postat av: Nathan Corbin

"Should I wait for him to start and try to hide my sound in his sound?"

lmao haha

2010-02-20 @ 19:56:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0