I really wanna be in LA

I'm back at the office in San Fran after a long weekend down in Los Angeles, visiting our class mates Sean and Sebastian. Like Eagles of Death Metal sings: "I really wanna be in LA". There's definitely something magic about that city. Or, at least some parts of it. When I visit Venice, Santa Monica or Malibu it reminds me of why I started to look for internships there in the first place. Surf, beautiful weather, palm trees, great shopping, awesome music . It just feels right. It's like they and I are ment to be. Even downtown (where Sean & Sebbe lives) was better this time around. It seems like they've been cleaning it up a litle bit since I was there in 2008. Now it feels less shady and more welcoming. Still you can't get away from the fact that you need to have a car to get around the city. The public transport is almost non-existent. And the freeways can be packed, even if they have 4-6 lanes. It took us 1,5 hour to get from downtown to Malibu, which of course sucks balls if you're living in downtown and the weather is hot.



Overall I would say that San Francisco is a better city. Colder, but more tangible & less hysterical. Los Angeles is more segregated and there's a overall feeling that everyone wants to be the biggest, the richest and the best. It's more about the looks, the cars, the music, the cribs. It's lika a race. But I must say that I'm dreaming of moving to the LA coast someday. Have a small tree house down at the beach, grab my surfboard every morning and just jump into the clear blue ocean. Work a few hours during the day and then grab a beer on my front porch, watching the sunset.

More material from the trip is on the way. So stay tuned.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sebastian

2010-02-18 @ 06:02:17
Postat av: Sebastian

Trädhus på stranden? Nu siktar du lite väl högt va hahaha!

2010-02-18 @ 06:03:21
URL: http://www.leinehed.com
Postat av: Blomborg

Jo visst, men man måste få drömma.

2010-02-18 @ 07:53:00
Postat av: Mamsen

Bättre ett trähus på stranden än en pinne i skogen....fortsätt drömma min son. Både framåt och bakåt.



Puss Mamma Eva

2010-02-19 @ 13:54:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0