Top 3 - The most awful American bevereges

Since I don't have anything to do at work today (yet), I figured I should start putting together some lists that sums up this shattered country and its sometimes strange culture. One of the main goals here is to try as much of their food as possible. So far I've got to taste a lot of things I already know I'm gona miss back in Sweden, but also a lot of things I wish I'd never put in my mouth

Starting today with - The most awful American beverges.


3. Dr Pepper
- I actually enjoy Cherry Coke, or at least in small doses. But with Dr Pepper it's defferent. It got that so very familiar American cherry taste, the taste you can find in almost ever cherry candy out there, the taste that maybe feels more artificial than anything else on earth. I'm edning up pouring it down the drain, always.


2. Root Beer - Why am I not surprised. This awful drink from hell is produced by the same company that has earned the number one spot on this list. I've tried it twice now, only to see if it got any better, but it didn't. Both times I stopped drinking halfway through the bottle. It's hard to discribe what Root Beer taste like. The closest I've come so far is Jenka (the old Swedish chewing gum) with a touch of vanilla. And that's something I will never force down my throat again.


1. Cream Soda - Oh.my.fuckin.god. I say - You shouldn't drink candy, and especially not in the form of floating vanilla ice cream. This is by far the most icky American liquid I've ever had in my mouth. I think there's only one thing I ever tried that's worse than this, and that's some weird lemon licorice experiment that Festis tried for a week or so in Sweden before they drove every bottle up to Lapland and nuked it, or at least I wish. I hope they do the same thing with this evil poisonous liquid.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Viveca

Sant, men du glömde four loko. Den smakar gift och radioaktivt avfall.

2010-04-02 @ 23:25:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0