Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Saturday striked hard. "We're gona take it slow" didn't work, as usual. As we crawled up Haight Street the booze kept on coming. A beer here, a White Russian there. Ryan, my Art Director, is one hell of a generous buyer. Yesterday was mainly soked in headaches and slow pace.

Today it's a red day in the calendar, a day to mark the birth of Marthin Luther King. I don't know if Americans celebrating this happening in some way, but the important thing is that I'm off work, which is NICE (I always though the weekends should be 3 days long). Or I mean, it should be nice. I should be happy and relaxed, but I'm still feeling very dull and powerless from saturday's party, and I have a lot of important stuff I need to take care of. It looks like crap in some corners of our home, so I should clean. I need to start receiving money, so I should fix my csn papers and my american security number. I should cook some fresh & healthy dinner, but there's some pizza slices left in the fridge. I should finnish a case movie I promised to help out with. But the rain keeps falling and there's a lot more relaxing to watch a few more episodes of Mad Men...

So lets start with...a few more hours in the couch accompanied by Donald Draper. It's one of these lazy days.




Kommentarer
Postat av: Malin

Den serien är sjukt bra. Jag är fast jag kan säga...du sa att den va sevärd...ohh

Det verkar gå bra och vara bra för dig det där du! PoK Syster M

2010-01-19 @ 17:07:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0