First internship week

From now on I will try to write in English so that everyone who stumbles upon this blog can understand what Mr Blomborg is saying. And of course it's a good way for me to practice my English. It definitely feels a little bit rough sometimes. The only time I will use Swedish är när jag pratar skit om min praktik och den amerikanska regeringen, men jag tror inte det kommer bli nödvändigt. Och även om jag skriver på svenska går jag inte säker i dagens internetsamhälle med nymodigheter som Google Translate och www.tyda.se.

So, I started my internship last monday. It felt pretty odd going back to reality (the computer screen) after some wonderful and relaxing tourist days here in the city. It's to early to say if my internship will be a good one. The work climate feels pretty different here compared to Sweden and Hyper Island - a little bit more non social and more individual. Surprisingly, Americans are not the best ones at inviting you and making you feel welcomed, or at least not at work. Daily friendly gestures like saying "good morning" and "goodbye" are not always so daily here. It takes more than just a week to adjust and to get into the flow - that's what almost everyone's saying. And I think it will be better when I'm starting to get into the language more and when I'm feeling more relaxed at the office. It actually  starts to feel better already.

Chips Ahoy!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma Eva

Then I will try to send my comments in English as well.

2010-01-13 @ 16:23:50
Postat av: Paps

O jag ska sök skriva på min bäst Ölandsk!



Paps

2010-01-14 @ 09:26:32

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0